We are having technical issues with the Previous and Next Buttons on Lessons. Please use the sidebar (desktop) or hamburger menu (mobile).

Four Immeasurables

« Back to Glossary Index

The Four Immeasurables

  • Equanimity is the wish that everyone may be free of attachment to some people and aversion to others. It is an attitude that is free of bias.
  • Love is the wish that everyone may have happiness and the causes of happiness.
  • Compassion is the wish that living beings may be free from suffering and its causes of suffering.
  • Joy is the wish that everyone remains happy and that their happiness may increase further and further.
« Back to Glossary Index

Subscribe to Our Newsletter